CHEERS

Screenshot 2014-08-06 16.41.07

Listen to that feeble howl

like having fangs is something to regret,

like we shouldn’t give thanks for blood

 -Dean Young.

 

I am

Apart from my diary

I am sure; I am not a writer

Crafting triadic elements

Extracted from my hands.

Last night, I said cheers

Today, I’ll be more than a lucky guy in a row

I am just going to lay back.

I am hungry again though

I am wearing shoes, the same

Shoes I wore in México D.F.

I want to start playing the synthesizer

As irrational as

The brain is.

I am half of the poem now,

I better hurry.

Here I am

Thinking about what not to say

How sad

The other day, I did all right

What I want to say?

Maybe I am hiding something

Yes!

Without a job, without the academia

I am something

Even without food in the fridge

How poor I am

But happy, happy happy.

Responder

