CLOSE PLACE

I don’t like close-places,

Walls surround me

In the apartment, high ceilings

Nobody to talk or love

I am about to remain in one place in the air

This is not a suicidal attend

I just want to fly alive

And away from my head

 

I want to be born again

Without any debt

Silent thoughts

Silent thoughts

Silent thoughts

I am looking for you

Silent thoughts

Around the place

My stuffy nose is driving me…

Outrageous

 

I can hear my heartbeat in the floor

When I count 1, 2, 3, 4

With my feet,

 

Maybe I should go outside

Find an open mic

Ride my bike

Go running

I do not know how to live in a free world

Without free food

Without free love

 

Or I’m being lazy

Actually I am naked

Or does it matter if you hate me?

Because I’m not a rock!!!

Even rocks have vibrations

And I am losing weight each time.

 

We never heal

We poets know

What readers think?

What readers feel?

There is a bullet inside my head

Since I was a singer in the band

Since I was a sinner in the desert ranch

 

And I am resting on this green couch now

Or Ulloa is typing a poem a day?

I wish I could go beyond the page

I wish I were the sun that burns your skin

 

And breathe the rare

And go overseas with an expire visa

And that’s me?

A girl who fell from the rooftop

Not a suicidal attend

She was dancing like a flower

Or a burning star in the galaxy

 

I don’t want to be alone

I don’t like close-places,

I believe in a female God

I hate a masculine God

The world is female

The world created me.

 

Responder

