THE NIGHMARE SONG

I am a man who eats tacos at 271 Starr St, Brooklyn.

I am a man who listens to the stereo-types; online radio —WFMU.

I am the friend of the lonely atomic ant.

I am an undocumented Mexican immigrant. (Not for long.)

I am Joaquin Murietta, who killed 31 men.

I am the poet of the desert who lives near the East River.

 

I am a foreign transwoman who came to the U.S. on a boat.

I am the brown light skin guy from northern Mexico.

I am the two hands against the violence of arch.

I am the fart bomb, mistaken for terrorism in a Christian Church.

I am a slang Spanish dictionary with a tremendous lexicon.

I am a Bernie Sanders supporter even thought I couldn’t vote.

Responder

