SÍ IMPORTA POR EL COLMO DE DIOS

“Yes, it matters, for God’s sake,”
Was the cry of an angry man who woke me up.
I got up quickly from the bed
Because I thought it was my father
yelling at my mother in their bedroom,
but no. She was dressed in a bathrobe,
Ironing clothes, and I asked her “and my father?”
Because his absence was an ominous one.
She said that my father went to work.
I did not want to tell
My mother about the screaming
Man voice I heard in my head.
I did not want her to think I was going mad.
It was in the sunrise. I clearly heard him shout,
And like I said, it even woke me up worried.
Throughout my life I have carried that phrase
With me in my mind. I have always thought of it
And what it means in the heart of a border town I fled
Among the mortals and the dead at dawn.

Un comentario en “SÍ IMPORTA POR EL COLMO DE DIOS

Responder

